Class Notes

Oklahoma City University School of Law alumni are doing great things in widely varied fields, demonstrating each day the wealth of opportunities afforded by a prestigious law degree. They are starting up entrepreneurial ventures, prosecuting and defending clientele in an astonishing variety of fields, working as judges and public servants, and serving our country. Catch up with your classmates here to find out their latest news, or submit your class notes! Please let us know if you would like to include news or a photo in the OCU Law Class Notes by filling out this form.

Click on your graduating decade below to see class notes by year.


 Daniel Correa ’11 published articles for the University of Texas School of Law, Virginia Journal of Social Policy and the Law, Washington University School of Law, and the South Texas Law Review.

Tynia Watson ’11 was featured in the Q&A section of The Oklahoman regarding trademarks.

Jeff Kline ’12 was named to the Journal Record’s Achievers Under 40 list.

Thomas Schneider ’15 has accepted a position in the Office of Representative Tom Cole who represents Oklahoma’s Fourth Congressional District.






 Lisa Zastrow ’01 joined Greenberg Traurig’s Las Vegas office as of counsel in the form’s Litigation Practice.

Casey Ross-Petherick ’00 was named General Counsel for Oklahoma City University.

Philip Hixon ’01 was promoted to shareholder status as Gable Gotwals. Mr. Hixon represents the interests of clients in a variety of legal matters including construction, environment, insurance, healthcare, general litigation and appellant review.

Emily Biscone ’02 was featured in the Q&A section of The Oklahoman regarding Social Security Disability benefits.

Hiram Sasser ’02 was named the Chief of Staff for Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton.

Michele McElwee ’04  was appointed by Governor Mary Fallin to be the newest Oklahoma County district judge. She has spent most of her career as an Oklahoma County assistant district attorney and was part of the special victims unit.

Andrew Ewbank ’05 was named to the Journal Record’s Achievers Under 40 list.

Rebekah Stewart ’05 has been named the Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer for Diamond Healthcare.

Kendall A. Sykes ’07  joined the firm of Cathy Christensen and Associates PC as an associate attorney.

Jodi C. Cole ’08 was named a shareholder at McAfee & Taft and is a trial lawyer whose practice encompasses energy litigation and complex business litigation.

Kurtis R. Eaton ’08 was named a shareholder of the law firm of Barber & Bartz. His practice will be concentrated in the areas of business organizations and transactions.

Senator David Holt ’09 led efforts to bring the filming of “American Ninja Warrior” to Oklahoma City.

Travis Smith ’09 was selected by the Executive Office for the United States Attorneys (EOUSA) to serve a one-year detail as the Countering Violent Extremism (CVE) Coordinator in Washington, D.C.









Karl Rysted ’92 was elected by the Board of American Bar Foundation as New Mexico State University’s Student Legal Aid attorney as a fellow.

Craig Pitts ’94 from Rubenstein and Pitts Law Firm was the winner of Arvest Bank’s 2016 Small Business of the Year Award.

Nabeel AlMansour ’99 was appointed as the General Counsel and Corporate Secretary for Aramco, the world’s largest oil company.




Suzanna Hayden ’84 authored the article titled “My Increasing Concern Over American Values” for The Oklahoman.

Randal D. Homburg ’88 recently reestablished his independent private practice, small business assistance and product inability consultation. His practice will focus on domestic patents and intellectual property in southern Oklahoma and northern Texas.

Donna J. Jackson ’88 presented a seminar at the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (NAELA) annual conference in Denver, CO and focused on preparation and reading of income tax returns for trusts and estates.

Visit the Law School

Welcome to Oklahoma City University School of Law. There is no better way to learn about the Law School than to visit it in person. Please give us your name, email, and phone number, and we will get back with you to help schedule a visit.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)